Deep House Amsterdam Vol. 179 Kenny Dope

Dec 6, 2015
224 kbps
97 MB

A legend in the vinyl world, Kenny Dope is the selector for this edition of 'Deep House Amsterdam'.

In an age of quick gratification and the instant attention switch, Kenny “Dope” Gonzalez is a name respected for both quality and consistency.

Over the last 25 years, the four time Grammy-nominated DJ and producer has been astounding audiences across the world with his fusions of house, hip-hop, Latin, jazz, funk & soul, reggae, alternative pop and broken beats. By releasing literally thousands of original tracks and hundreds of remixes, Kenny has earned a reputation as a living encyclopedia of beats as both a solo artist, and as one-half of the legendary house duo, Masters At Work alongside “Little” Louie Vega and, not to mention, a 50,000 strong record collection.

Alongside being a DJ and producer, Kenny also holds the title of record label owner with Dopewax and Kay-Dee Records, the former originally focused on Kenny’s own raw, beat records and evolved to hosting more vocal fare, and the latter being a landing pad for re-recording and releasing of rare and classic music.

Throughout his career, Kenny admits there were times when he wasn’t inspired to create music because of what was dominating the new direction of sound. However, learning to listen without prejudice has allowed him to continue to discover new styles, artists and musicians, and keep his love for the music alive. Kenny stays inspired and motivated not by doing what he likes, but doing what he loves. This is what makes his music timeless.

~Deep House Amsterdam

  1. Mari Ori/Original Mix-Lena Williams
  2. Been A Long Time/Rhythm Masters Mix-The Fog
  3. The Rainbow Song-Local Talk
  4. Bad Kingdom/DJ Koze Remix-Moderat
  5. Over Here/Deeper Mix-Eric Kupper & Kenny Summit
  6. Afro Blue/Chris Simmons Mix-Erika Badu
  7. Dwayne Young-Fritz Wentink
  8. Stranger/Original Mix-Level Groove
  9. Don’t You Feel/Crackazat Remix-Moullinex
  10. Power Seat-Head High
  11. Poison-Harry Choo Choo Romero
  12. Detroit/Original Mix-Tiger Stripes
  13. Axel Foley-Tom Demac
  14. Bricks Down/Mr.G Remix-Kenny Dope & Robert Owens
  15. 100-The Martinez Brothers
  16. Let’s Go-Kenny Dope
  17. Canto Del Caribe-Jose Marquez

You'll probably also enjoy these mixes

  • 1:00:50
    Last Night On Earth Vol. 8 Sasha
    Progressive House Tropical House Deep House Last Night On Earth
  • 0:55:40
    Roll Call Vol. 102 Subset, Frank Royal
    Breaks Bass House Future Bass Trap Jackin' House Dealer's Choice Roll Call
  • 1:18:22
    The Certified Jackin Mixtape 025 Ill Phil
    Jackin' House The Certified Jackin Mixtape

No comments

  • Be the first to comment on this mix!

Write a comment