ill.Gates – The ill.Methodology Continuous Mix ill Ektro

Oct 15, 2011
192 kbps
83 MB
Marc D

ill.Methodology features collabs with Datsik, Samples, Mimosa, Vent & more. The 100th release through MUTI Music available worldwide October 3, 2011.

Pioneering glitch hop producer, remixer, and composer ill.Gates teams up with artists such as Mimosa, DatsikAna Sia, Opiuo, Masia One, and more to release The ill.Methodology, an 18-track EDM excursion through the genres of glitch, bass, dubstep, breaks, and hip hop. Available in stores on October 3rd, the album is also MUTI Music’s 100th release since the label’s inception.

The ill.Methodology corresponds with the artist live production workshop series and ground-breaking Ableton studio and DJ templates, as well as his upcoming ill.Methodology site for DJs and producers.

To celebrate the release, ill.Gates’ collaboration with Mimosa, “Never Alone,” will be made available for free download for readers and fans on Oct 3rd, 2011.

Stay tuned for launch of The ill.Methodology Tour including club and theater dates throughout North America, Europe, and Australia during the Winter of 2011/12.  For more information about ill.Gates and The ill.Methodology release, visit

Tracks are mixed in order of appearance on the album.

  1. ill.Gates & Samples – Crystal Math
  2. ill.Gates & Ana Sia – Extraordinary Rendition (feat Chris Sia)
  3. ill.Gates, Opiuo & Vent – TriLLogy
  4. ill.Gates, Mat the Alien & Dash – Otoro
  5. ill.Gates – Pick It Up (feat. Bakaman & Masia One)
  6. ill.Gates & Filastine – Pharma Sutra
  7. Betamaxnomates – Fake Heads (feat. Junia-T)
  8. Masia One – In Di Streets (ill.Gates & Meesha Remix)
  9. ill.Gates & Datsik – Eviction
  10. Opiuo – Monkey Crunk (ill.Gates+Samples Crunky Monk Rmx)
  11. ill.Gates – Grinder (feat. Masia One)
  12. Greg Reve – Decoy (ill.Gates & Dov Remix)
  13. ill.Gates – Crossing Over
  14. ill.Gates – Live and Learn
  15. ill.Gates & Mimosa – Never Alone
  16. ill.Gates & Freedom Danish – My Special Place
  17. ill.Gates & D. Schaerf – Schnee
  18. ill.Gates – Metanoia (feat Clara Venice & Iain McNally)

You'll probably also enjoy these mixes

  • 0:56:56
    The House of House Vol. 2 GoodVibez
    Dutch House Exclusive The House of House
  • 1:08:24
    Pulsar Vol. 12 Crystal Eardrum
    Electro House Hard Electro Exclusive Pulsar
  • 1:08:56
    Return to Planet ElectroDub Number9
    Chilled Dubstep Dub / Reggae Hard Dubstep ElectroDub Exclusive

This mix has 6 comments

  • Adam said…

    This was so sick, keep up the good work.

  • jannic said…


  • Glebsoon said…

    Download link doesn’t work.
    Goood work btw :)

  • Marc D said…

    Hi Glebsoon, I verified that the link works fine on this side. Can you try with another browser or device?

  • Dirty Flirt said…

    Has to be my fav dubstep mix EVER!!! Funky, groovy and just a massive sound! HUGE FAN right here!

    Dirty Flirt

  • THE420KING said…

    ILL.Gates… You just raised the bar!! Skrillex aint got nothen on you !!

Write a comment